Surfaces

Surfaces and finishing

Coil-coated flat steel products are composite materials consisting of a metallic, hot-dip galvanised substrate covered with an organic coating. Different materials are used for coating: from simple epoxies to diverse polymers through to co-laminates consisting of combined paint and foil coatings. The production takes the form of a continuous manufacturing process according to EN 10169, in which a coat of paint is applied to steel sheeting with a previously applied hot-dip galvanised zinc coat. The process is known as coil coating. And because it requires only a single pass through the coil coating system, it is considered to be particularly economic and cost saving; this in turn offers our customers potential savings up to 40% in comparison with component powder coating processes. Moreover, it is considered to be a highly efficient technology for industrial manufacture of high-quality, uniform and, above all, reproducible surfaces. Coil coating materials combine the characteristics of both components whose distinguishing features include high levels of corrosion resistance, the best-possible flexibility during forming processes, good UV resistance as well as a decorative and modern appearance.

 

Hot-dip galvanised flat steel is the substrate of some 98% of all coil-coated products of this kind. It is a steel flat product that is protected against corrosion by a permanently bonded metallic coating, such as zinc, Aluzinc® or zinc-magnesium. This process has been in use in Germany for nearly 60 years. This produces high-quality steel products possessing both pre-defined mechanical and technical properties as well as a high level of corrosion protection.

POLYESTER (25 µm)

At present, industrial and construction products represent the most important applications for organically coil-coated flat steel products. Many years of experience make it possible to specially adapt different types of coil coating systems to meet requirements in construction and the individual application needs.

PVDF (25 µm)

PVDF coating (polyvinylidene fluoride) is a process used for high-quality, premium construction products.

PVC FOIL (150 µm, FOOD SAFE)

Laminating light gauge steel with an extremely rugged and hard PVC foil (smooth or lightly structured) with thickness of approx. 100-150 µm, applied to a galvanised substrate, is especially envisaged for use in technical applications that require the use of food grade materials.

GRANITE® HDX (55 µm)

Rugged, organically coated flat steel from Stahl-Service Westhoff in cooperation with ArcelorMittal. Granite® HD is perfectly suited for exterior applications in construction such as for roofs and façades, since this specially developed coating system has no problems with withstanding all kinds of weather conditions, be it the harsh, cold and wet climate of the North or the hot sunny weather of the South that comes with high levels of UV radiation.

Bonded metal sheets

WeDaPlan bonded metal sheets are fully galvanised light gauge metal sheets coated on both sides.

Galvanised steel (also called sendzimir or hot-dip galvanised)

The hot-dip galvanising process dips steel with pre-determined specific mechanical and technical properties covered with a thin zinc coat of approx. 20 µm (Z275, both sides approx. 275g/m²) into a tank of liquid zinc; as a consequence, the finished product is protected against corrosion.

ALUZINC®

Markedly durable and aesthetically attractive – this is how we can best describe the flat steel product Aluzinc®. In terms of numbers, it is a coating made of 43.4% zinc, 55% aluminium and 1.6% silicon. It is applied to 0.25-2.00 mm light gauge sheet metal and gives the product a natural, silver zinc spangles appearance.

MAGNELIS®

Zinc-magnesium finished light gauge sheet metals are an unusually versatile, metal-coated quality steel that sets new standards, both with regard to its technical properties as well as climate protection, sustainability and the efficient use of resources.

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree with our use of cookies. Privacy Policy

Oberflächen

Oberflächen und Veredelungen

Bandbeschichtete Flachstahlerzeugnisse sind Verbundwerkstoffe, die aus einem metallischen, schmelztauchveredelten Trägermaterial und einer organischen Beschichtung bestehen. Für die Lackierung werden unterschiedliche Materialien von einfachen Epoxiden über diverse Polymere bis zu Colaminaten in Form von kombinierten Lack- und Folienbeschichtungen eingesetzt. Die Herstellung erfolgt, indem in einem kontinuierlichen Fertigungsprozess nach EN 10169 eine Lackschicht auf das bereits mit einer Zinkschicht schmelztauchveredelte Stahlband aufgetragen wird. Dieses Verfahren wird Bandbeschichtung oder auch Coil-Coating genannt und gilt als besonders wirtschaftlich und kostensparend, weil nur ein Durchlauf durch die Bandbeschichtungsanlage nötig ist und es unseren Kunden somit ein Einsparpotential von bis zu 40 % gegenüber der Stückpulverbeschichtung bietet. Außerdem gilt es als hocheffiziente Technik zur industriellen Fertigung hochwertiger, gleichmäßiger und vor allem reproduzierbarer Oberflächen. Bandbeschichtete Materialien vereinen die Eigenschaften beider Komponenten und zeichnen sich unter anderem durch hohe Korrosionsbeständigkeit, beste Flexibilität bei der Umformung, gute UV-Beständigkeit sowie eine dekorative und moderne Optik aus.

 

Trägermaterial bei rund 98 % aller bandbeschichteten Erzeugnisse dieser Art ist schmelztauchveredelter Flachstahl. Hierbei handelt es sich um Qualitätsflachstahl, der durch einen fest haftenden metallischen Überzug wie Zink, Aluzink oder Zink-Magnesium vor Korrosion geschützt wird. Seit nun fast 60 Jahren wird in Deutschland dieses Verfahren genutzt. Dabei entstehen hochwertige Stahlprodukte mit vorher definierten mechanischen und technischen Eigenschaften sowie hohem Korrosionsschutz.

POLYESTER (25 µm)

Industrie- und Bauprodukte stellen zurzeit die wichtigste Anwendung für organisch bandbeschichtete Flacherzeugnisse dar. Für den Baueinsatz werden aufgrund langjähriger Erfahrungen und auf den jeweiligen Einsatzfall abgestimmt spezielle Beschichtungsarten verwendet.

PVDF (25 µm)

Die PVDF-Beschichtung (Polyvinylidenfluorid) ist ein Verfahren, das seine Anwendung bei hochwertigen Premium-Bauprodukten findet.

PVC-FOLIE (150 µm LEBENSMITTELECHT)

Die Laminierung von Feinblechen mit einer ca. 100 µm - 150 µm starken, äußerst widerstandsfähigen und harten PVC-Folie (glatt oder leicht strukturiert), aufgetragen auf verzinktes Trägermaterial, ist speziell für den Einsatz im lebensmitteltechnischen Bereich vorgesehen.

GRANITE® HDX (55 µm)

Robuster, organisch beschichteter Flachstahl von Stahl-Service Westhoff in Zusammenarbeit mit ArcelorMittal. Granite® HDX eignet sich ideal für Außenanwendungen im Bauwesen wie Dächer und Fassaden, denn dieses speziell entwickelte Beschichtungssystem hält den unterschiedlichsten Witterungsbedingungen hervorragend stand: dem rauen, kalten, nassen Klima des Nordens genauso wie dem heißen, sonnigen Wetter des Südens und der hohen UV-Strahlung dort.

Verbundbleche

WeDaPlan Verbundbleche sind vollverzinkte und beidseitig beschichtete Feinbleche.

Verzinkter Stahl (auch sendzimir- oder feuerverzinkt genannt)

Beim Schmelztauchverzinken wird Stahl, bei vorher festgelegten spezifischen mechanischen und technischen Eigenschaften, durch Eintauchen in eine Schmelze aus flüssigem Zink mit einer dünnen Zinkschicht von ca. 20 µm (Z275, beidseitig ca. 275g/m²) überzogen und somit vor Korrosion geschützt.

ALUZINK®

Ausgesprochen haltbar und ästhetisch attraktiv, so beschreiben wir das Flachstahlprodukt Aluzink® am treffendsten. In Zahlen bedeutet das eine Schicht aus 43,4 % Zink, 55 % Aluminium und 1,6 % Silizium. Sie wird auf 0,25 mm bis 2,0 mm starkem Qualitätsfeinblech aufgetragen und prägt das Erscheinungsbild durch eine natürliche, silberne Zinkblume.

MAGNELIS®

Zink-Magnesium-veredelte Feinbleche sind ein außergewöhnlich vielseitiger metallbeschichteter Qualitätsstahl, der sowohl bei technischen Eigenschaften als auch im Klimaschutz, Nachhaltigkeit und Ressourceneffizienz neue Maßstäbe setzt.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen