GRANITE® HDX 

GRANITE® HDX (55 µm)

Rugged, organically coated flat steel from Stahl-Service Westhoff in cooperation with ArcelorMittal.

Granite® HDX is perfectly suited for exterior applications in construction such as for roofs and façades, since this specially developed coating system has no problems with withstanding all kinds of weather conditions, be it the harsh, cold and wet climate of the North or the hot sunny weather of the South that comes with high levels of UV radiation. Achieving the best-possible corrosion resistance category (RC 5) as well as the highest UV resistance category (RUV 4) enables us to guarantee this top quality product for up to 30 years.

Granite® HDX also proves to be the best choice for use in industrial regions in which the air is often highly polluted. The lightly grained surface ensures excellently rugged handling and processing characteristics so that Granite® HDX can easily be further processed in “cold forming” or “deep drawing” processes (canted, bent, punched and so on) without damaging the surface. 

For example, it is possible to shape Granite® HDX material to form profiled steel sheets, sandwich panels, cassettes, profiles, slats or other narrow profile elements. Furthermore, the lightly grained surface is responsible for the extremely aesthetic satin gloss finish of 30 GU (gloss units – Gardner 60°); that applies above all to the four colours available off-the-shelf from SSW Stahl-Service Westhoff (see below).

GRANITE® HDX

Coating composition – Granite® HDX

Coating composition – Granite® HDX
Coating composition – Granite® HDX

Specifications

Thickness 0.75 mm
Width 1.250 mm
Thickness of paint coating 55 μm
Metallic coating Z275
Substrate material S220GD + Z275
UV resistance RUV4
Corrosion resistance RC5
Fire resistance European standard (EN 13501-1) A1, French standard (FD P92-507) MO, British standard (BS 476) AA

Coil coating

The coil coating process coats flat sheets (coils) with liquid paint. Coil coating is the most economic, environment-friendly and reliable process there is for producing coated materials in large amounts. The distinguishing features of the final coil-coated product are high corrosion resistance, good formability as well as a decorative and high-quality appearance. The multi-layer composition of the paint coating is produced with absolute uniformity in a continuous process on state-of-the-art systems that maintain process conditions at a constant level (see above graphic). After being cleaned, degreased, rinsed, pretreated and rinsed again, the galvanised steel core is forwarded for a priming coat (primer) to be applied and then finally coated with the coloured top coat, which is baked on at approx. 250  C. A protective foil is applied partially to the cooled sheet, which is then recoiled. 

Now, the finished coil is ready for delivery or further mechanical processing to be turned into slit strips, sheets or cut-to-size sheets:

Product overview

We sell coils, slit strips, sheets and sheets cut-to-size.

There is hardly a material which is used so frequently in the processing industries than steel sheet. In most cases, however, purchasing ex-works is not a possibility. As a steel service centre, we close the gap between the production in the smelter and the need of the end user through processing technology and logistical means. 

Our company manufacture, process and store flat steel products according to your needs and in numerous types and finishes. Our products can be obtained as coils, slit strips, sheets or sheets cut-to-size.

State-of-the-art systems and forward-looking product portfolio offer our customers a peace of mind regarding the delivery capacity and guarantee a constantly reliable supply with top-quality flat steel products.

Our inventory range brings colours into play.

The requirements are getting more and more individual, and the materials more diverse than ever before. Metallic surfaces and a few coil coated standard colours haven’t been able to cut the mustard for some time, unable to satisfy the wishes of the wide range of branches in the industry and construction. Our range of surfaces is just as wide as the range of branches, and our coil coating material stock comes in over 140 customary RAL colour shades – and we keep all of them in stock. Swift and straightforward delivery also plays a prominent role. 

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree with our use of cookies. Privacy Policy

Granite® HDX 

GRANITE® HDX (55 µm)

Robuster, organisch beschichteter Flachstahl von Stahl-Service Westhoff in Zusammenarbeit mit ArcelorMittal.

Granite® HDX eignet sich ideal für Außenanwendungen im Bauwesen wie Dächer und Fassaden, denn dieses speziell entwickelte Beschichtungssystem hält den unterschiedlichsten Witterungsbedingungen hervorragend stand: dem rauen, kalten, nassen Klima des Nordens genauso wie dem heißen, sonnigen Wetter des Südens und der hohen UV-Strahlung dort. Durch das Erreichen der besten Korrosionsbeständigkeitskategorie (RC-5) sowie der höchsten UV-Beständigkeitskategorie (RUV-4) geben wir bis zu 30 Jahre Garantie auf dieses Produkt der Spitzenqualität.

Auch für den Einsatz in Industriegebieten, in denen die Luft oft stark belastet ist, erweist sich Granite® HDX als beste Wahl. Die leicht gekörnte Oberfläche sorgt für eine ausgezeichnete Robustheit bei Handhabung und Verarbeitung, sodass Granite® HDX ohne Beschädigung der Oberfläche durch „Kaltumformung“ oder „Tiefziehen“ (Kanten, Biegen, Stanzen etc.) problemlos bearbeitet werden kann. 

Granite® HDX Material kann beispielsweise sehr gut zu Profilblechen, Sandwich-Paneelen, Kassetten, Profilen, Lamellen oder anderen Elementen mit schmalem Profil verformt werden. Des Weiteren ist die leicht gekörnte Oberfläche verantwortlich für den sehr ästhetischen Satinglanz mit 30 GE (Glanzeinheiten Gardner 60°), vor allem bei den vier bei SSW Stahl-Service Westhoff ab Lager verfügbaren Farben (s.u.).

Granite® HDX

Beschichtungsaufbau Granite® HDX

Beschichtungsaufbau Granite HDX®
Beschichtungsaufbau Granite HDX®

Spezifikationen

Dicke 0,75 mm
Breite 1.250 mm
Dicke der Lackschicht 55 μm
Metallische Beschichtung Z275
Trägermaterial S220GD + Z275
UV-Beständigkeit RUV4
Korrosionsbeständigkeit RC5
Brandverhalten Europäische Norm (EN 13501-1) A1, Französische Norm (FD P92-507) MO, Britische Norm (BS 476) AA

Bandbeschichtung

Im Bandbeschichtungsverfahren werden flache Bänder (Coils) mit flüssigem Lack beschichtet. Die Bandbeschichtung ist das wirtschaftlichste, umweltfreundlichste sowie sicherste Verfahren beschichtetes Material in großen Mengen zu produzieren. Die besonderen Merkmale des bandbeschichteten Endprodukts sind eine hohe Korrosionsbeständigkeit, eine gute Umformbarkeit und ein dekoratives sowie anspruchsvolles Aussehen. In einem kontinuierlichen Verfahren wird auf hochmodernen Anlagen bei konstanten  Prozessbedingungen mit absoluter Gleichmäßigkeit der mehrschichtige Aufbau der Lackschicht erzeugt (siehe Grafik im oberen Bereich). Der bereits verzinkte Stahlkern wird nach dem Reinigen, Entfetten, Spülen, Vorbehandeln und erneutem Spülen, zur Grundierung (Primer) weitergeleitet sowie letztendlich mit der farbigen Deckschicht lackiert und bei ca. 250°C eingebrannt. Das abgekühlte Band wird zum Teil mit einer Schutzfolie versehen und zum Coil aufgewickelt. 

Nun ist das fertige Coil bereit für die Auslieferung bzw. für die mechanische Weiterverarbeitung zu Spaltbändern oder Tafeln, Zuschnitten:

Produktübersicht

Wir verkaufen Coils, Spaltbänder, Tafeln und Zuschnitte.

Es gibt wohl kaum einen Werkstoff, der so häufig in den verarbeitenden Industrien eingesetzt wird wie Stahlblech. In den meisten Fällen ist jedoch ein Einkauf ab Werk nicht darstellbar. Als Stahl-Service Center schließen wir verarbeitungstechnisch sowie logistisch die Lücke zwischen der Produktion im Hüttenwerk und dem Bedarf des Endabnehmers. 

In unseren Betrieben konfektionieren, verarbeiten und lagern wir Flachstahlerzeugnisse bedarfsgerecht und in zahlreichen Ausführungen. Unsere Produkte sind in Form von Coils, Spaltbändern, Tafeln und Zuschnitten erhältlich.

Hochmoderne Anlagen und unser vorrausschauend gestaltetes Produktportfolio bietet unseren Kunden Sicherheit in der Lieferfähigkeit und garantiert eine stets zuverlässige Belieferung mit qualitativ hochwertigen Flachstahlprodukten.

Unser Lagerprogramm bringt Farbe ins Spiel.

Die Ansprüche werden individueller, die Materialien vielfältiger. Längst schon reichen metallische Oberflächen und einige wenige bandbeschichtete Standardfarben nicht mehr aus, um die vielfältigen Wünsche der unterschiedlichsten Branchen im Industrie- und auch Baubereich zu erfüllen. Dementsprechend groß ist unsere Auswahl an Oberflächen und bunt unser Bestand an bandbeschichteten Materialien in über 140 gängigen RAL-Farbtönen, die wir in unserem Lager bevorraten. Auch die schnelle und unkomplizierte Verfügbarkeit spielt eine große Rolle. 

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen