Service

Steel service says it all.

In other words: We are at the disposal of our customers with all of our facilities and know-how throughout all phases of shortlisting and selecting, procurement, intermediate storage and delivery of flat steel products. This involves negotiating with our established West European manufacturers, strategically selecting the product range, organising the processing and putting together your order and – last but not least – taking care of the entire logistics. We provide advice when choosing the best material, present alternatives, and support you if special requirements are involved. At SSW Stahl-Service Westhoff, you are in good hands when flat steel is on your mind – because we don’t have the word Service as a part of our name for nothing.

Consulting

Perhaps you are not certain what material best meets your needs? Or you need advice on the layout of your production process? We will be delighted to use our extensive experience and our in-depth know-how in the flat steel market to support you.

Delivery

Whether you collect your consignment yourself or commission us to organise the entire logistics on your behalf depends solely on what you want. Steel service means we can take care of everything.

Stockpiling

Keeping stocks at SSW allows you to save unnecessary costs and guarantees the products you need are always available for delivery. By concentrating the needs of numerous steel processing companies, we can purchase on favourable terms and supply our customers with exactly the quantity and quality they require at any specific time.

PROTECTIVE FOIL

A foil (self-adhesive 80 µm or heat-laminated 100 µm) is applied to protect the surface of many of our coil-coated materials. This protective foil helps to prevent mechanical damage during processing, transport and final assembly; however, it is not envisaged as a protection against the effects of the environment. Material with a protective foil must be stored in a dry place at all times and must not be exposed to direct sunlight. The protective foil is to be removed immediately after assembly.

STORAGE

When storing coil-coated material, it is necessary to ensure permanently sufficient ventilation and avoid excessive temperature fluctuations at all times. Where possible, store packages at an angle to allow any flowing water to run off. That applies particularly to uncoated material with a finished surface; otherwise, white rust can form quickly on hot-dip galvanised material or a dark tarnish can form on the surface of Aluzinc products.

TRANSPORT

Always keep the material dry when transporting. A lorry with a tarpaulin (never use an open transport vehicle) will protect the material from getting wet and ensure sufficient and constant ventilation. If moisture ingresses, however, ventilate the material immediately to allow it to dry and process it as quickly as possible.

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree with our use of cookies. Privacy Policy

Service

Stahlservice heißt Dienstleistung.

Das bedeutet: Wir stehen unseren Kunden in allen Phasen der Vorauswahl, Beschaffung, Zwischenlagerung und Lieferung von Flachstahlerzeugnissen mit unseren Tätigkeiten und unserem Know-how zur Verfügung. Zum Beispiel durch Verhandlungen mit unseren etablierten westeuropäischen Herstellern, durch die strategische Auswahl des Produktsortimentes, durch die Organisation von Verarbeitungs- und Konfektionierungsprozessen und nicht zuletzt durch die Abwicklung der gesamten Logistik. Begleitend beraten wir bei der Materialauswahl, stellen Alternativen vor und unterstützen bei besonderen Anforderungen. Rund um das Thema Flachstahl sind Sie bei SSW Stahl-Service Westhoff gut aufgehoben, denn nicht umsonst tragen wir das Wort Service in unserem Namen.

Beratung

Sie sind noch nicht sicher, welches Material für Ihre Zwecke das richtige ist? Sie brauchen Beratung bei der Gestaltung Ihres Produktionsprozesses? Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und unserem umfassenden Know-how im Flachstahlmarkt unterstützen wir Sie gerne.

Lieferung

Ob Sie Ihre Lieferung selbst abholen oder ob wir die gesamte Logistik übernehmen hängt nur von Ihren Wünschen ab. Stahlservice heißt, dass wir uns eben um alle Belange kümmern.

Bevorratung

Die Lagerhaltung bei SSW dient dazu, Ihnen unnötige Kosten zu ersparen und stete Lieferfähigkeit zu gewährleisten. Indem wir den Bedarf zahlreicher weiterverarbeitender Unternehmen bündeln, können wir zu attraktiven Konditionen einkaufen und unseren Kunden genau die Menge und Qualität liefern, die sie zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt benötigen.

SCHUTZFOLIE

Bei vielen unserer bandbeschichteten Materialien wird die Oberfläche zum Schutz mit einer Folie (80 μm selbst-klebend oder 100 μm heißkaschiert) versehen. Diese Schutzfolie hilft gegen mechanische Beschädigungen bei der Bearbeitung, beim Transport oder der finalen Montage, allerdings ist sie nicht als Schutz vor Umwelteinflüssen gedacht. Das Material mit Schutzfolie muss stets trocken gelagert werden und darf nicht direkter Sonneneinwirkung ausgesetzt werden. Nach der Montage ist die Schutzfolie sofort zu entfernen.

LAGERUNG

Bei der Lagerung von bandbeschichtetem Material muss immer für eine ausreichende Belüftung gesorgt sein und starke Temperaturschwankungen sollten in jedem Fall vermieden werden. Pakete möglichst mit Neigung lagern, damit das eventuell entstehende Fließwasser gut ablaufen kann. Dies gilt insbesondere für unbeschichtetes, aber oberflächenveredeltes Material, da sich sonst schnell Weißrost bei feuerverzinktem Material oder Brunnenschwärze bei Aluzink bilden kann.

TRANSPORT

Das Material immer trocken transportieren. Ein LKW mit Plane (niemals offene Transportwagen nutzen) schützt vor Nässe und sorgt für eine ausreichende und konstante Belüftung. Sollte trotzdem Feuchte eingedrungen sein, muss das Material sofort belüftet, dadurch getrocknet und schnellstmöglich verarbeitet werden.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen